Research Training Groups

SurMat - International Max Planck Research School for Surface and Interface Engineering in Advanced Materials (SurMat)
  • Prof. Dr Andreas Wieck
Integrated College (MGK) SFB 1316 or SFB TR 87

In the Integrated Research Training Group (MGK) of the SFBs 1316 and TR 87, respectively, solid expertise is to be developed in the very interdisciplinary field of transient atmospheric non-equilibrium plasmas, low-pressure plasmas and their interfaces to solids and liquids. Early Career Researchers (ECR) funding addresses the individual academic levels from Master students, PhD students to independent PostDocs. The integrated graduate programme (MGK) consists of lectures, training workshops and practical exercises.

  • Prof. Dr Achim von Keudell (Spokesperson SFB 1316)
  • Prof. Dr. Uwe Czarnetzki 
  • Prof. Dr Judith Golda

To the website

Integrated College SFB 1491

The Research Training Group is an important pillar of the Collaborative Research Centre to train and bring together young researchers. The SFB combines four sub-disciplines in a unique way: Astro-, Plasma-, Particle- and Astroparticle Physics. It will be crucial for the success of the SFB to ensure that scientists have a basic knowledge of more than one sub-discipline and learn to speak the same language. The aim of the Research Training Group is to provide a framework for young scientists (ECR, PhD students and postdocs up to six years after graduation) to build a strong network and gain broad expertise in the topics of the SFB.
To achieve this goal, the Research Training Group offers a broad range of courses at the three universities (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Bergische Universität Wuppertal and Technische Universität Dortmund) as well as an extensive range of soft skills courses. In addition, ECRs are encouraged to invite speakers and organise workshops supported by CRC funding.

In summary, the overall aim of the Research Training Group is to promote superdisciplinarity, independence, internationalisation and career development of ECRs.

  • Prof. Dr Anna Franckowiak
  • Prof. Dr Hendrik Hildebrandt

To the website

International Graduate School of Neuroscience
  • Prof. Dr Gregor Schöner

To the website

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Graduiertenkollegs

SurMat - International Max Planck Research School for Surface and Interface Engineering in Advanced Materials (SurMat)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Wieck
Integriertes Kolleg (MGK) SFB 1316 bzw. SFB TR 87

Im Integrierten Kolleg (MGK) der SFBs 1316 bzw. TR 87 soll eine solide Expertise auf dem sehr interdisziplinären Gebiet der transienten atmosphärischen Nichtgleichgewichtsplasmen, Niederdruckplasmen und ihrer Grenzflächen zu Festkörpern und Flüssigkeiten entwickelt werden. Die Förderung von Nachwuchswissenschaftlern (Early Career Researchers, ECR) richtet sich an die einzelnen akademischen Ebenen von Master-Studierenden, Doktoranden bis hin zu unabhängigen PostDocs. Das integrierte Graduiertenkollegs (MGK) besteht aus Vorlesungen, Schulungsworkshops und praktischen Übungen.

  • Prof. Dr. Achim von Keudell (Sprecher SFB 1316)
  • Prof. Dr. Uwe Czarnetzki 
  • Prof. Dr. Judith Golda

Zur Webseite

Integriertes Kolleg SFB 1491

Das Graduiertenkolleg ist eine wichtige Säule des Sonderforschungsbereichs, um den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs auszubilden und zusammenzubringen. Der SFB verbindet auf einzigartige Weise vier Teildisziplinen: Astro-, Plasma-, Teilchen- und Astroteilchenphysik. Entscheidend für den Erfolg des SFB wird es sein sicherzustellen, dass Wissenschaftler*innen über Grundkenntnisse in mehr als einer Teildisziplin verfügen und lernen dieselbe Sprache zu sprechen. Ziel des Graduiertenkollegs ist es, den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchskräften (ECR, Doktoranden und Postdocs bis zu sechs Jahren nach dem Abschluss) einen Rahmen zu bieten, um ein starkes Netzwerk aufzubauen und breites Fachwissen in den Themen des SFB zu erlangen.
Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, bietet das Graduiertenkolleg ein breites Lehrangebot an den drei Universitäten (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Bergische Universität Wuppertal und Technische Universität Dortmund) sowie ein umfangreiches Angebot an Soft-Skills-Kursen. Darüber hinaus werden ECR ermutigt, Referenten einzuladen und Workshops zu organisieren, die durch CRC-Finanzierung unterstützt werden.

Zusammenfassend ist das übergeordnete Ziel des Graduiertenkollegs, Superdisziplinarität, Unabhängigkeit, Internationalisierung und Karriereentwicklung der ECRs zu fördern.

  • Prof. Dr. Anna Franckowiak
  • Prof. Dr. Hendrik Hildebrandt

Zur Webseite

International Graduate School of Neuroscience
  • Prof. Dr. Gregor Schöner

Zur Webseite

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner