What awaits you in the Master of Education

Analogous to the 2-subject Bachelor in Physics, you study two subjects in parallel in the Master of Education programme, supplemented by a focus on educational science. In addition, the so-called practical semester is located here, where you gain supervised practical experience at a school for one school semester.

This degree programme prepares you for the profession of physics teacher at grammar schools and comprehensive schools . Therefore, in addition to supplementing and deepening subject-specific content, the programme also focuses on teaching didactic, methodological and pedagogical skills. The Master of Education degree is completed after 4 semesters with course-related examinations and a Master's thesis and is recognised as equivalent to the 1st state examination. Of course, there is also the possibility of a doctorate after completing this degree programme.

For those who do not want to wait until the practical semester or the teacher traineeship to be able to gain practical school experience, the Alfried-Krupp Pupils' Laboratory at the RUB, as an interface between school and university, offers an ideal testing ground for future physics teachers. Students teach school classes in physics-specific projects under subject-specific didactic guidance. The Alfried-Krupp Pupils' Laboratory offers pupils scientific research they can touch, try out and understand.

The Ruhr-Universität Bochum provides students in the Master of Education programme with high-quality teacher training. Under the umbrella of the Professional School of Education (PSE) teacher training and educational research are bundled together. In close consultation with the faculties, the PSE coordinates teacher training in the Master of Education programme and develops it further on a research basis together with its internal and external partners.

Attention:
Special regulations for both Master's degree programmes at the RUB:
At the RUB, the regulations are designed flexibly so that, under certain conditions, the Master of Education degree programme can be taken up with the Bachelor of Science degree and the Master of Science degree programme with the Bachelor of Arts degree. Questions about this can be answered by the student advisory service.

Practical semester only in the winter semester:
You can only complete the practical semester in physics in the winter semester (beginning after the summer school holidays). Please note that you must enter the practical semester at the same time as your other subject.

Note on previous studies:
In principle, you must be enrolled in the M.Ed. programme in order to be able to take credits for the M.Ed. degree. This also applies to the subject Physics. However, there is an exception here: academic achievements from the module "Fachliche Vertiefung" may already be studied in advance (lecture, exercise and up to 6 FP experiments). However, the final module examination (2 CP) can only be taken if the student is enrolled in the M.Ed. in Physics.

All degree programmes of our faculty are open-admission, however, special deadlines apply if your second subject has admission restrictions - please inform yourself in time.

Further information on enrolment

What you need to know before you start

Who can I contact if I have further questions?

If you have any further questions, please contact our study advisor Dr. Wackermann.

Subject Advisory Service Master of Education

Dr Rainer Wackermann

Dr Rainer Wackermann

Counselling Teacher Training/Master of Education

N-Süd OG/54
Tel.: +49 234 32 23639

E-mail

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Das erwartet Sie im Master of Education

Analog zum 2-Fach Bachelor in Physik studieren Sie im Studiengang Master of Education zwei Fächer parallel, ergänzt um einen Schwerpunkt im erziehungswissenschaftlichen Bereich. Außerdem liegt hier das sogenannte Praxissemester, wo Sie für ein Schulhalbjahr begleitete Praxiserfahrungen an einer Schule gewinnen.

Denn dieser Studiengang bereitet Sie auf den Beruf der Physiklehrerin bzw. des Physiklehrers an Gymnasien und Gesamtschulen vor. Daher steht neben der Ergänzung und Vertiefung fachwissenschaftlicher Inhalte auch die Vermittlung didaktischer, methodischer und pädagogischer Kompetenzen im Fokus des Studiums. Der Abschluss Master of Education wird nach 4 Semestern mit studienbegleitenden Prüfungen und einer Masterarbeit abgeschlossen und wird als äquivalent zum 1. Staatsexamen anerkannt. Natürlich besteht auch nach Abschluss dieses Studiengangs die Möglichkeit einer Promotion.

Wer nicht erst bis Praxissemester oder bis zum Referendariat warten möchte, um schulpraktische Erfahrungen sammeln zu können, dem bietet das Alfried-Krupp Schülerlabor der RUB als Schnittstelle zwischen Schule und Hochschule ein ideales Erprobungsfeld für angehende Physiklehrerinnen und Physiklehrer. Unter fachdidaktischer Anleitung unterrichten die Studierenden Schulklassen in physikspezifischen Projekten. Das Alfried-Krupp Schülerlabor bietet Schülerinnen und Schülern naturwissenschaftliche Forschung zum Anfassen, Ausprobieren und Verstehen.

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum ermöglicht Studierenden des Studiengangs Master of Education eine qualitativ hochwertige Lehrerausbildung. Unter dem Dach der Professional School of Education (PSE) werden Lehramtstudium und Bildungsforschung gebündelt. In enger Abstimmung mit den Fakultäten koordiniert die PSE die Lehrerausbildung im Studiengang Master of Education und entwickelt sie gemeinsam mit ihren inner- und außeruniversitären Partnern forschungsbasiert weiter.

Achtung:
Besondere Bestimmungen für beide Masterstudiengänge an der RUB:
An der RUB sind die Bestimmungen flexibel gestaltet, so dass unter bestimmten Auflagen mit dem Abschluss des Bachelor of Science der Studiengang Master of Education und mit dem Abschluss des Bachelor of Arts der Studiengang Master of Science aufgenommen werden kann. Fragen hierzu kann Ihnen die Studienberatung beantworten.

Praxissemester nur jeweils im Wintersemester:
Das Praxissemester können Sie in Physik nur jeweils im Wintersemester (Beginn nach den Sommerschulferien) absolvieren. Beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie zeitgleich mit Ihrem anderen Unterrichtsfach ins Praxissemester gehen müssen.

Hinweis zum Vorstudieren:
Prinzipiell muss man im M.Ed. immatrikuliert sein, um Studienleistungen für den Abschluss M.Ed. erbringen zu können. Dies gilt ebenfalls für das Fach Physik. Allerdings gibt es hier eine Ausnahme: Studienleistungen aus dem Modul „Fachliche Vertiefung“ dürfen bereits vorstudiert werden (Vorlesung, Übung und bis zu 6 FP-Versuche). Die Modulabschlussprüfung (2 CP) kann allerdings erst erfolgen, wenn man im M.Ed. im Fach Physik immatrikuliert ist.

Alle Studiengänge unserer Fakultät sind zulassungsfrei, allerdings gelten besondere Fristen, wenn ihr zweites Fach zulassungsbeschränkt ist – bitte informieren Sie sich rechtzeitig.

weitere Informationen zur Immatrikulation

Das müssen Sie vor dem Start wissen

An wen kann ich mich wenden, wenn ich noch weitere Fragen habe?

Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Studienfachberater Herrn Dr. Wackermann.

Studienfachberatung Master of Education

Dr. Rainer Wackermann

Dr. Rainer Wackermann

Beratung Lehramt/Master of Education

N-Süd OG/54
Tel.: +49 234 32 23639

E-Mail

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner