The study network is a program of the faculty that is intended to support students in as many matters as possible during the introductory phase of their studies. Student scouts provide students with professional, organizational and personal support.

The offer of the study network includes:

  • daily office hours in the study room (NB 03)
  • topic specific workshops
  • Visits to the study groups for the lectures Physics and Mathematical Methods
  • contactable via e-mail

The technical support is especially aimed at students participating in the basic physics lectures (EP I-III, TP I-III, MM).

Group picture of the scouts of the study network

The scouts of the study network (from left to right):
Patrick, Lara, Fabian, Yana, Sven

Study Network FAQ

What is the study network?

The study network is a program of the faculty for the professional, organizational and personal support of the students in the context of the study entrance phase. It integrates the programs "Tutorial" and "Physics Helpdesk" into an extended overall concept.

Who are the scouts?

The scouts are students from higher semesters who are motivated to support their fellow students during the start of their studies. They are happy to support you with their expertise and experience, be it by advising you on your studies, the choice of modules, the follow-up of lectures, or by providing professional explanations of assignments or lecture content.

What are the offerings during office hours?

The Study Network offers daily office hours in the student workroom ('Studiraum') on NB 03 South. During the office hours, you will find professional support, for example, in solving exercise notes or preparing lecture content. We also help you with the organization of your exam preparation and your studies as a whole.

What workshops does the study network offer?

The workshops are organized by the scouts and are based on the needs of the students. Topics can be both technical and organizational in nature. The format of the workshops depends on the topics, from short presentations by the scouts to independent development of solutions in groups, everything is conceivable.

Why do the scouts visit the learning groups?

For the lectures Physics I/II and Mathematical Methods of Physics weekly study groups take place, which are led by students of higher semesters. The scouts regularly visit the study groups in order to be available as contact persons for technical, organizational and personal concerns regarding the studies.

Where can I find more information about the study network?

All information about the study network can be found in the Moodle course of the study network. Also, feel free to drop by the office hours and talk to a scout in person!

Contact

During the lecture period, we offer daily office hours from 2 to 4 p.m. in the study room on NB 03 South. 

You can also reach us by email or through our Moodle course.

Coordinator Study Network

Dr Julia Hellwig

Dr Julia Hellwig

Senior lecturer in higher education

NB 02/131
Tel.: +49 234 32 27168

E-mail

Our scouts are looking forward to meeting you!

I remember my time shortly after starting my studies very well: At that time, I was grateful for any kind of assistance I received. I am all the more pleased to have the opportunity to give back as much as I can through the study network.

- Fabian

Since I was in middle school, I have always enjoyed explaining things to people, and Scouting itself helps me review and reinforce things from earlier semesters.

- Lara

"You don't study physics alone!" is a physicist's wisdom that I was also always taught at the beginning of my studies. But it is true: Physics thrives on exchange, especially between students in different semesters. I am glad that we are promoting exactly that with the study network. I've always enjoyed passing on what I've learned, so I'm very happy to be part of it!

- Sven

I like to turn something complicated into something very simple. The eyes of people who have opened up new horizons are incredibly beautiful. It gives me great pleasure to motivate people to dive deeper into a subject. Our program allows me to help people and I love it.

- Yana

Discussing physics (or other topics :D) with my fellow students has always been a lot of fun for me
. With the study network this has become my job, I am really happy to be part of it!

- Patrick

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Das Studiennetzwerk ist ein Programm der Fakultät, welches Studierende in möglichst allen Belangen während der Studieneingangsphase unterstützen soll. Dabei stehen studentische Scouts den Studierenden fachlich, organisatorisch sowie persönlich zur Seite.

Das Angebot des Studiennetzwerks beinhaltet:

  • tägliche Sprechstunden im Studiraum (NB 03)
  • themenspezifische Workshops
  • Besuche in den Lerngruppen zu den Vorlesungen Physik und Mathematische Methoden
  • ansprechbar via E-Mail

Die fachliche Unterstützung richtet sich insbesondere an Studierende, die an den physikalischen Grundvorlesungen (EP I-III, TP I-III, MM) teilnehmen.

Gruppenbild der Scouts des Studiennetzwerks

Die Scouts des Studiennetzwerks (v.l.n.r.):
Patrick, Lara, Fabian, Yana, Sven

Studiennetzwerk FAQ

Was ist das Studiennetzwerk?

Das Studiennetzwerk ist ein Programm der Fakultät zur fachlichen, organisatorischen und persönlichen Unterstützung der Studierenden im Rahmen der Studieneingangsphase. Es integriert die Programme „Tutorium“ und „Helpdesk Physik“ in ein erweitertes Gesamtkonzept.

Wer sind die Scouts?

Die Scouts sind Studierende aus höheren Fachsemestern, die motiviert sind ihre Kommiliton*innen beim Studieneinstieg zu unterstützen. Sie stehen euch mit ihrem Fachwissen und ihrer Erfahrung gerne zur Seite, sei es durch Beratung zum Studium, der Wahl von Modulen, der Nachbereitung von Vorlesungen, oder durch fachliche Erklärungen zu Aufgaben oder Vorlesungsinhalten.

Welche Angebote gibt es in den Sprechstunden?

Das Studiennetzwerk bietet tägliche Sprechstunden im studentischen Arbeitsraum (‚Studiraum‘) auf NB 03 Süd an. In den Sprechstunden findet ihr fachliche Unterstützung, beispielsweise beim Lösen von Übungszetteln oder der Aufbereitung von Vorlesungsinhalten. Wir helfen euch als Ansprechpersonen auch bei der Organisation eurer Prüfungsvorbereitung und eures Studiums insgesamt.

Welche Workshops bietet das Studiennetzwerk an?

Die Workshops werden von den Scouts organisiert und orientieren sich an den Bedarfen der Studierenden. Themen können sowohl fachlicher als auch organisatorischer Natur sein. Das Format der Workshops richtet sich nach den Themen, von Kurzvorträgen der Scouts bis zur selbstständigen Erarbeitung von Lösungen in Gruppen ist alles denkbar.

Warum besuchen die Scouts die Lerngruppen?

Zu den Vorlesungen Physik I/II und Mathematische Methoden der Physik finden wöchentliche Lerngruppen statt, die von Studierenden höherer Fachsemester geleitet werden. Die Scouts besuchen regelmäßig die Lerngruppen, um dort als Ansprechpersonen für fachliche, organisatorische und persönliche Anliegen zum Studium zur Verfügung zu stehen.

Wo gibt es weitere Informationen zum Studiennetzwerk?

Alle Informationen zum Studiennetzwerk finden sich im Moodle-Kurs des Studiennetzwerks. Komm auch sehr gerne in der Sprechstunde vorbei und sprich einen Scout persönlich an!

Kontakt

Während der Vorlesungszeit bieten wir von 14 bis 16 Uhr tägliche Sprechstunden im Studiraum auf NB 03 Süd an. 

Du erreichst uns außerdem per E-Mail oder über unseren Moodle-Kurs.

Koordinatorin Studiennetzwerk

Dr. Julia Hellwig

Dr. Julia Hellwig

Oberstudienrätin im Hochschuldienst

NB 02/131
Tel.: +49 234 32 27168

E-Mail

Unsere Scouts freuen sich auf euch!

Ich erinnere mich sehr gut an meine Zeit kurz nach dem Studienstart: Zu der Zeit war ich dankbar für jegliche Art von Hilfestellung, die mir zuteil wurde. Umso mehr freut es mich nun durch das Studiennetzwerk die Möglichkeit zu haben, genau das so gut ich kann zurückzugeben.

– Fabian

Seit ich in der Mittelstufe war, habe ich schon immer gern Leuten Dinge erklärt und das Scouting hilft mir selber, Dinge aus den frühreren Semestern zu wiederholen und zu vertiefen.

– Lara

„Physik studiert man nicht alleine!“ ist eine Physikerweisheit, die auch mir am Anfang meines Studiums immer beigebracht wurde. Aber es stimmt: Physik lebt vom Austausch, insbesondere zwischen Studierenden in verschiedenen Semestern. Ich freue mich, dass wir mit dem Studiennetzwerk genau das fördern. Ich hatte schon immer Spaß weiterzugeben, was ich gelernt habe, deshalb freue ich mich sehr dabei zu sein!

– Sven

Ich mag es, etwas Kompliziertes in etwas sehr Einfaches zu verwandeln. Die Augen von Menschen, die neue Horizonte erschlossen haben, sind unglaublich schön. Es macht mir große Freude, Menschen zu motivieren, tiefer in ein Thema einzutauchen. Unser Programm ermöglicht es mir, Menschen zu helfen und ich liebe es.

– Yana

Mit meinen Kommilitonen über Physik (oder andere Themen :D) zu diskutieren hat mir immer
sehr viel Spaß gemacht. Mit dem Studiennetzwerk ist das zu meinem Job geworden, ich freue mich richtig dabei zu sein!

– Patrick

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner